Tags

,

Good morning friends! Happy mid-week. I had planned to run this morning, but I’m so sore after my 10 thousand squats yesterday. Instead, I decided to do something with less impact, but just as good of a work out. I went down to the gym and hoped on the elliptical.

Confession – I used to hate the elliptical. I used to think it was boring and a bit of a cop-out because it wasn’t running. However, I have found that when done correctly the elliptical can be a great tool for non-impact cardio.

It is too easy to hop on the elliptical and zone out, and not really workout. I love HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workouts on the treadmill for some great heart pumping, sweaty cardio. The great thing about HIIT is it can be taken to any machine, elliptical, bike, treadmill, rowing machine. Here is my routine from this morning. Pick a level that is moderate for you and that you can sustain for the 30 minutes.

NewImage

This routine takes the elliptical up a notch and the intervals keep you on your toes so you don’t get bored. Enjoy! I did.

Now it is time to hunt down breakfast!

What are you eating this morning??

