Good Morning! I am enjoying my coffee and prepping for the gym. I thought I would squeeze in a quick post.

I saw the ABC’s of Me post circulating a few weeks ago. It might be kind of hokey, but it could be a good addition to my blog seeing as how I am new. This is a fun way to introduce myself. A few quick facts about me, well I guess 26 facts.

A-Age: 24 in May (eeeek!)

B-Bed Size: Currently Full – I had a queen bed since I was 2 before moving to NYC. Growing up and sizing down.

C-Chore you hate: Most chores, but currently it’s cleaning the bathroom. I live with 2 boys. Great boys, but still boys.

D-Dogs: Love them. Have 2 at home in Syracuse both are adorable pom-poms. Max and Lily.

E-Essential Start your Day Item: Coffee, hands down. My boyfriend says his happiness is directly proportional to my coffee intake.

F-Favorite Color: Green! It’s the Irish in me. And it’s so pretty!

G-Gold or Silver: Both, depending on what I’m wearing.

H-Height: Hate.This.Question. I am 4’11.

I-Instruments you play: None :(. I dabbled a little in the flute when I was 10. Bought an electric guitar when I was 15 to live out my rock star fantasies. No such luck. Not having this skill set is something I have always regretted.

J-Job Title: Assistant Research Technician / Lab Manager

K-Kids: I will gladly babysit. None of my own.

L-Live: NYC!

M-Mom’s Name: Krista

N-Nicknames: Smash, Ash. My mom calls me goose. And for some unknown reason the bf calls me bubby. Hint to any guys, being referred to as a Jewish grandmother – not really that cute. With that said, it has grown on me over the years.

O-Overnight Hospital Stays: I broke my arm when I was 5. I was a bit of a dare devil on my bike (with training wheels still) when I was younger. Riding off my car port and down a hill. It was a grass hill, but still enough to break my elbow completely off and spin it upside down. Unbelievable, I know.

P-Pet Peeve: People who take out their aggression on baristas and waiters. I always feel bad. Maybe it’s because I worked at Dunkin’ Donuts for 3 years in high school.

Q-Quote from a Movie: “I just met you – and I luuuuuv you” Dog from Up  Also, “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” That is Dumbledore in the second the second Harry Potter. I will own the fact that they are both kid movies.

R-Right or Left Handed: Right.

S-Siblings: One younger brother

T-Time you wake up: 6am, roughly.

U-Underwear: Always

V-Vegetable you Dislike: In all honestly, I really cannot think of any. My brother and I used to fight over the last brussel sprout. I used to think I did not like beets, peas, and corn. I love them now. If I had to pick one, I guess I would say the radish. It’s not that I dislike it, but I can just take it or leave it. I do not think it adds much.

W-What Makes You Late: Blog reading, haha. And other internet related things – email and what not.

X-X-rays You’ve had Done: Left arm (see overnight hospital stays), chest and head. I used to play rugby.

Y-Yummy Food you Make: Best thing I made recently was this veg curry with tri colored potatoes, broccoli, and chickpeas. All vegetables and bf really liked it. One point for me.

Z-Zoo Animal Favorite: Penguins. They walk so cute!

I’m off to spinning at NYSC! Enjoy your Saturday morning.

Do you say garbanzo bean or chickpea? I think I use it interchangeably – which ever pops out first.

