Tags

,

Just a quickie post this evening. I rushed home to do my Wednesday strength training workout. Limited Time so only 2 sets each instead of 3. Preformed in numerical order.

Wednesday Legs:

1. Step Ups 2 x 16 each leg

2. Front Squat 2 x 20

3. Lunges holding 10 lb plates 2 x 15 each leg

4. Bulgarian Split Squat 2 x 12 each leg

5. Stiff Leg Dead Lift 2 x 15

6. Calf Raises 2 x 25

Dinner was also rushed. We mostly try to buy fresh food, but I always make sure to get some frozen/quick meals for nights when I work late or there’s no time to cook. Tonight was one of those nights. It was a surprise that I was not prepared for. Trader Joe’s to the rescue! TJ’s frozen falafels are actually pretty good. Bryan had his in a pita with TJ’s white bean and basil hummus, some tabbouleh, and low fat feta.  I had all the same things (minus the pita) over greens with mushrooms and tomato.

Now to the surprise – a couple of med student friends were able to get me a ticket to Driving Miss Daisy on Broadway. The play is starring James Earl Jones and Vanessa Redgrave. I did not think I would get the chance to go before it closes next week. It was great, and the tickets were discounted. The play was nice – it was funny and heartwarming. I think the whole theater laughed throughout the entire play. Jones and Redgrave had great chemistry on stage. All I can come up with is they were so cute. I was hoping to see the play for two reasons. First, to get to see such great actors on Broadway. Second, because I saw the movie with my grandpa when I was younger. I do not remember whole old I was, but I was young enough that I grumbled and did not want to watch “an old person movie.” And then, I actually ended up liking. Not that I would admit it. I was a stubborn child.

So tonight was a solid night! Almost feels like a Friday because it was such a good day. Too bad it’s not. Goodnight!

Was there anything you were forced to watch or do as a kid, that you ended up enjoying?

