Tags

, ,

I just found out that starting next week Nickelodeon will be airing the shows that us twenty-somethings grew up on. That means you will once again be able to join Clarrisa in her hate for Ferguson. And hide under your blanket during Are You Afraid of the Dark. And go nematode hunting with Doug and Porkchop. Unfortunately, this segment, aptly named The 90’s Are All That, will be on from midnight-2am. Although I am older now, that is still past my bedtime. I will need to find some sort of solution to this.

As soon as I found out this news, I had to email Bryan. We play this game called Nostalgia. We try to remember things, with out cheating and googling stuff, from back in the day. Everything from TV shows, to toys, commericals, and games. We’ve been playing this for years and still have not run out of things. One of us always declares ourselves the winner if we think we came up with something other one never would have remembered. Speaking of, Bryan – SNAP BRACELETS!   I win!!

Check out this link for some 90’s TV nostalgia from Tres Sugar.

Something I do not miss from the 90’s – Zach Morris style cell phones. Or my parents had one of the car phones in the big bag. I like my iPhone.

Breakfast this morning was yummy, and a bit of a treat. Although, I’ve had this treat 3x over the last week.

  • About 1 c of TJ’s 0% plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 a crumbled blueberry flax muffin (advertised to be only 80 calories)
  • 1 XL sliced strawberry

I like mixing it and making a big yogurt/muffin mess ❤ The simple things…

Lunch today was my favorite salad from TJ’s.

These photos are awfully fuzzy. I think it has to do with the way I saved them this time. But the salad was good.

Here are the stats on it:

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 package

Amount per Serving

Calories 240

Calories from Fat 90.0

Total Fat 10g

Saturated Fat 6g

Cholesterol 40mg

Sodium 610mg

Total Carbohydrate 20g

Dietary Fiber 5g

Sugars 5g

Protein 19g

I only use 1/2 the dressing which cuts back a bit on calories and cuts the fat and sodium down too.

Check back later for my new weekly workout page!

Stay cool in this heat everyone!

