Tags

Snap! Crackle! Pop! Nope, that is not in reference to cereal, although that is what I’ve been eating every. single. morning. for the past month or so. I love it!

But, I digress. Those noises unfortunately, are in reference to my hips. Normally, I love the fact that living in the city forces you to get out and move. But sometimes all the walking takes a toll on my sciatica. Thanks to google maps, I calculated about 8-9 miles of walking during this weekends adventures. I swear all the walking is harder on my body than running. Probably has something to do with the fact that I’m not wearing good foot wear on these excursions. Flip flops, not made for walking. Anywho, this has left me with Monday and Tuesday as unplanned rest days.

This summer in general has screwed with my routine. I’ve been severely neglecting my lifting schedule. There is no excuse. I am a firm believer in no excuses, acknowledging the fault, and being proactive about changing it. I have no one to blame but myself if I’m not doing what I need to do. So on the schedule for today: some AM vinyasa yoga (gotta open those hip flexors) and hopefully an outdoor run with the Lululemon run club. This has been something I’ve wanted to do, but too nervous about. Caitlin has convinced me that it will awesome and there is no need for me to fret. Finger crossed that I can get down to Soho in time for this!

In other exciting news, I just booked my bus ticket to Philly for Healthy Living Summit. I am beyond pumped about this. This is actually how I met Caitlin. She emailed me about a rooming together for that weekend. She actually lives in NYC too, which is awesome. Can’t wait to meet her and my other roomie, Lisa from Lisa’s Foods on the Move. Speaking of, as far as I know – we have room for one more!

What is your favorite cereal right now? That bowl you are looking at this morning is a mix of Mesa Sunrise Flakes, Wegman’s High Fiber (like fiber one), and Kamut Puffs + sunwarrior choc. protein powder, fresh blues, and unsweetened vanilla almond milk.

 

 

 

