Tags

,

Morning all!

On Wednesday, I stepped out of my comfort zone and joined a running club. This morning, I will be heading to Soul Cycle in Union Square for the Sports Bra Challenge! Women all across the country are facing their fears and working out in their sports bras today. This challenge is not about vanity, but focusing on inspiring women to love their bodies + it’s flaws. Regardless, I am still regretting that ice cream last night. I guess I will just have to embrace it! So, are you going to join in??

It is kind of silly, but I’m really excited. The class is by Jenny Gaither, who was on the Biggest Loser. Her classes are suppose to be awesome and full of energy. I’m curious to see how it compares to FlyWheel. I’ve been there once and loved it. I have no doubt Soul Cycle will be just as great. I have professed my love for spinning many times, so even without the sports bra challenge, I am excited to get my workout at Soul Cycle today.

The class is at 930 am, which is a way late start for me. I will definitely be starving by then, so I’m going to eat a pre-workout banana and get some coffee in me.

Tell me-

Have you ever worked out in just your sports bra? I never have and never thought I would. I decided to participate because of the inspiring message.

Happy Friday?

 

