Tags

The cocktail party last night was a blast. It is really nice that everyone is so relaxed and easy to talk to.I’m so thankful for all the new friends I am making at Healthy Living Summit.

Photo 2

Roommates! Claire, Caitlin, and Lisa

If you are visiting for the first time – Welcome! Freckles and Spice chronicles my life in NYC as I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

IMG 0096

I started this blog back in March, after changing my lifestyle and losing about 45 pounds. My new found fit life was starting to leave the realm of healthy and happy, and enter a more dangerous area of obsession and depression. I credit this blog and the blogging community with showing me how to have a healthy relationship with food and my body.

IMG 0023

DSCN3472

What I love about blogging is how honest it makes me with myself and how it forces me to constantly be challenging myself in new ways. Someone here at HLS said to me that I have a baby blog. And this is very true! I am still very new at this and over the last month have really started to find my voice in the blogging world. What you will find here are daily posts sharing what has kept my healthy and grounded that day. Whether it be food, exercise, a night out, or a good book. The best is yet to come and I hope you stop by again!

Of the few posts I have had, here are some of my favorites so far:

My Food Philosophy – Part 1: Clean Eating

My Before and After

First Music Monday – a new feature

Recipes:

My First Recipe

Sweet Potato Spread

Workouts:

Complete Upper Body Attack

Do Any Wear Leg Routine

Time Crunch Butt Kicker Circuit

 

Thanks again for checking me out! You can also find me on twitter.

Looking forward to the rest of the conference. Have a great weekend!

