Tags

,

I am so glad I decided to do my sort of motivational posts on Monday morning. It is definitely a time when I need a little kick in the butt or a positive message to get going.

Take this morning. My plans for today were yoga in the morning and easy run in the evening. My knee was acting out again last night. It always feels better after yoga. Unfortunately, I slept through yoga. At this point I thought, I could go run now and do yoga later. Ugh, but I’m tired.

Then motivation hit! I saw someone found my blog by searching “you never regret a workout.” This was all I needed. A reminder to follow my own advice! And the honor of someone finding me through that particular statement. I hope they stuck around for a bit, but if they did not I owe them one for giving me a little encouragement this morning. I threw on my gym clothes and did an easy 2.5 mile / 25 minute run. And I feel good!

Now it is my turn to pay it forward with some inspiration. Today’s song choice for Music Monday is a remix of one of my favorite songs by MGMT.  And it came on Pandora this morning. Enjoy!

And finally, I found these posts on Twitter on Friday. I loved them so much that, I saved them just to share with you today.

The first is a tweet from Ashley over at Homemade Fit.

This image from FitFluential is awesome.

Your turn to share! What is motivating you this morning?

